An Award and A Game for Other Pretty Bloggers!

Thank you So much Swati, Apoorva and Shruti for this award!! I am truly grateful to you for this kind gesture!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I’d never expected that I’d get this reward at a time from all the three sweethearts!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

There is also a fun game involved and as per the rules, I have to do the following:

Post 11 things about myself
Answer the tagger’s questions
Tag and pass the awardsΒ to 11 other bloggers
Create 11 questions for the bloggers to answer
Go to the bloggers page and inform them about theΒ awards

Here are the 11 Things About Me:

  1. I am an Oriya Girl from Orissa but now residing in Bangalore.
  2. My greatest inspiration is Miss Ankita Chaturvedi – owner of the blog corallista.com!!
  3. Dancing is my passion! I learnt Bharatnatyam for 4 years, and am learning Belly dance from an online dance class. I am good & familiar with other forms of modern dance too.
  4. I love dogs!! I already have one, and love him a lot!!!!!!!!!!
  5. I can cook well – which is also a hobby of mine!
  6. I believe in God very much and I am thankful to Him for everything He gave me!
  7. I love stacking up lipsticks and lip glosses a lot!
  8. I am Virgoan by zodiac sign.
  9. I love blogging and as well as reading about almost all the products that are there in the market!! Hehe πŸ˜‰
  10. My favourite snacks include from Sunfeast Yippie Noodles to all types of spicy fast foods like pani puri, chat, bhel puri and all!!
  11. Given a chance, I’d love to lead a simple and yet sophisticated life.

Here are the answers to Swati‘s questions!!Β 

1. What motivated you to have your own blog? My keen interest in beauty products!! And I also wanted to notify others of various products which are specially made for specific persons!!

2. Lipgloss or Lipstick?? Both..depending on mood!

3. If you could steal one thing from your best friend’s closet what would it be? Her lovely dresses!!Β :D:D

4. One thing you still regret purchasing. Touch wood till now, nothing!!Β :PΒ :P

5. Do you still sleep with a soft toy?? Nope! Never!!Β ;)

6. Your daily makeup includes…? Only lipstick or else lip gloss

7. Tell us the thing you are craving for right now (anything makeup/clothes/food). MAC products..eye shadows & foundation!!

8. If you were to choose between Kajal or Lip color… what would you chose? Lip color!

9. What’s your worst/best memory of childhood and why? The best memory of my childhood was when I used to get pampered after every dance performance! hehheeΒ :DΒ :D

10. We all make mistakes… so which was the biggest blunder you did with your makeup and how you covered it? Hahahha this is the funniest one – once I had to go to party and we got guests at our place and I had to apply make up soon and come out. But instead of eye brow pencil, I picked up the lip liner and painted my eye brows red!! hehehehe and I came outside but to my luck, my mom saw that and she cleaned it!!Β :PΒ :P

11. Are you a bathroom singer or dancer??? Both!!!!!!!! rofl!!Β :DΒ :D

Here are the answers to Apoorva‘s questions!!

1. What is your favorite nick name to be called? Pra’zy πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

2. What are the 3 things you cannot live without? Lip gloss,Water and my phone!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

3. Apart from blogging what you do? I am a student,am still studying!!

4. Latest and costliest(you can read priceless) possession of yours? My phone!! Samsung galaxy S3!!

5. Last makeup product you owned ? Loreal Paris Superliner 24H Waterproof gel eye liner 01 Black and Maybelline colorsensational lip gloss – Hooked on Pink

6. According to you what is the best and worst flavor in Ice cream? Best ones are choc, vanilla, butter scotch!!! N worst is of strawberry!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

7. Best childhood memory? M being pampered all the time for my best dance performances!! hehehe

8. Name your First and latest crush? Ian Somerhaulder and Ranbir Kapoor!!

9. What phone are you using right now? Samsung Galaxy S3!!

10. What is your favorite topic on blogging which you never get bored of? Skincare products and topics related to skin benefits!!

11. What nail polish are you wearing right now? Lotus Herbals Color Dew Nail Enamel – Pure White

Here are the answers to Shruti‘s questions!!
1. Where would you like to spend your vacations with your hubby or friends ? An island or on mountains – On an island!

2. What will prefer to have on your special day : A movie followed by lunch or a candlelight dinner followed by long drive – Long drive! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

3. If your partner asks you to choose a gift for yourself what it will be ? A diamond or a flower bouquet – A Flower Bouquet..but I don’t mind if he’d intend to shower me with diamonds!! hahaha

4. Who inspired you to start your blog? Miss Ankita Chaturvedi,who is also a famous blogger!! My Icon!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

5. Your favourite sport ? Basket ball and diving(didn’t try this yet!! πŸ˜› :P)

6. Your favourite blog where you visit often ? Corallista.com

7. Name three things which you never forget to keep in your purse before leaving your house ? Mobile, Water and Lip gloss

8. What type of movie would you like to watch? Suspense, thriller, romantic, comedy or action – All of them!! M a movie freak!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

9. What will you prefer : Shopping in scorching sun or sitting in AC room and watching your favourite movie – Depends completely on mood and situation! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

10. What is your favourite food ? All spicy fast foods!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

11. What is your favourite time pass except blogging ? I watch movies, talk to my friends,read magazines and much more!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

I pass on the award to the following bloggers!!

  1. Ankita
  2. Apoorva
  3. Swati
  4. Dolon
  5. Coral Crue
  6. Sophia
  7. Sudhaa
  8. Smita
  9. Pooja
  10. Nivedita
  11. Shruti

Now, its my turn to know you closely by asking you these 11 questions!!

  1. Who inspired you for writing blog?
  2. The name of your favorite nail paint and lipstick/lip gloss :
  3. The name of your favorite brand (in cosmetics/outfits/or anything) :
  4. What is the most important session for you in parlor : facial, haircut/hair coloring or mani & pedi?
  5. Your favorite type ofΒ  footwear : heels, shoes or anything..name it?
  6. Best prank which you played on anyone?
  7. Your favorite celebrity?
  8. The most memorable, romantic movie of all times according to you is :
  9. What would you prefer the most : eye makeup or lip color?
  10. What is your secret nick name which your parents call and you never disclosed it to anyone about it?
  11. What would you love to have : a cat or a dog?

I loved playing this game and would love to know you well!! Waiting eagerly for your replies!!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

12 thoughts on “An Award and A Game for Other Pretty Bloggers!

    1. Who inspired you for writing blog? Style Craze and the content posted there by other bloggers.

      The name of your favorite nail paint and lipstick/lip gloss : I love any lipstick in matte and nudes.

      The name of your favorite brand (in cosmetics/outfits/or anything) :I love lancome πŸ˜€

      What is the most important session for you in parlor : facial, haircut/hair coloring or mani & pedi?
      Pedicure !! OMG ! the foot massage makes me so relaxed.

      Your favorite type of footwear : heels, shoes or anything..name it? I love high heels since I can’t walk in them, I prefer my converse/flats most of the time.

      Best prank which you played on anyone?
      well, it is not a prank but something really funny.Throwing a bucket full of water from first floor on my best friends on the eve of holi πŸ˜€

      Your favorite celebrity?Robert Pattinson and Arjun πŸ˜€

      The most memorable, romantic movie of all times according to you is :
      Love, actually

      What would you prefer the most : eye makeup or lip color?
      Eye make up

      What is your secret nick name which your parents call and you never disclosed it to anyone about it? Kannalu 😦

      What would you love to have : a cat or a dog? a Dog, a puppy indeed !!

  1. Hi Prachi ….
    Sweety I sending my answers to you πŸ™‚

    Who inspired you for writing blog? My friend Deeptima and my hubby (Gaurav)

    The name of your favorite nail paint and lipstick/lip gloss : Nail paint from oriflame (Intense Pink)

    The name of your favorite brand (in cosmetics/outfits/or anything) : Chambor

    What is the most important session for you in parlor : facial, haircut/hair coloring or mani & pedi? Hair cutting

    Your favorite type of footwear : heels, shoes or anything..name it? Heels anytime but after having baby I started wearing without heels πŸ™‚

    Best prank which you played on anyone? endless list hai

    Your favorite celebrity? Nita Mehta ( very nice cook)

    The most memorable, romantic movie of all times according to you is : I love thriller movies ….but as you asked about romantic movie then I will say Jab Pyar Kissi Se Hota Hai πŸ™‚

    What would you prefer the most : eye makeup or lip color?

    Off course eye makeup becose people say I have beautiful eyes LOL πŸ™‚

    What is your secret nick name which your parents call and you never disclosed it to anyone about it? No Nickname but now I feel there should have one at least πŸ™‚

    What would you love to have : a cat or a dog? Dog (vodafone ad wala )

Leave a Reply

