Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Cooling Toner Review

Hello Everyone!!

Today I am going to review Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Cooling Toner.

Price : 340/- for 200ml

Company Claims:

Eliminating blackhead from the very first use and prevent new one from forming, for clear and healthy looking skin. Blackhead eliminating cooling toner contain BHA to remove dead skin cells and control excessive oil.

Cedarwood extract and moisturiser help strengthen the skin’s natural water and oil balance and prevents new blackhead from forming with continuous use which delivers instant cooling sensation, tightens pores and soothes skin.

Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Cooling Toner  (2)

My Experience :

I had always suffered excessive oil on my t-zone of my face, especially my nose and due to which blackheads use to creep on to my skin which used to make my face, kinda ugly!! And again, I used to scrub and remove those stubborn blackheads off my skin. But when I came across Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Cooling Toner, I thought of giving it a try. I used a lot of toners in the past few months, but this one gave an impressive result. Read on to find out more…

Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Cooling Toner  (3)

Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Cooling Toner is a toner which comes in a white colored sturdy bottle with a yellow cap to it, which is a flip cap. It is travel friendly and the best part is that, it doesn’t leak. The toner is a clear and watery liquid. The fragrance is amazing, and basically comes on the notes of Witch Hazel. To apply, you either can put few drops on your palm and directly apply it on your face, avoiding your eyes and lip area. A very different thing about this toner is that, as soon as you apply it on your face, you get a cooling sensation which is quite soothing and this happens, everytime you apply it on your face!!

Well, the formula is really strong, it slightly makes you feel tingling when you apply on your face. It works really well on removing blackheads and definitely in reducing the appearance of new ones. I had been observing this effect since two months from now and now to my surprise I rarely find any blackhead on my nose! I am super impressed!!!! This toner is quite refreshing and at the same time, works really well on my skin. It doesn’t make my skin dry.

It is suitable for oily skin and combination skin, as it helps in reducing blackheads, pimples and acne and controls the excessive oil secretion of your skin. I would strongly recommend both oily skinned and combination skinned beauties to buy and use it! And then see it making difference to your skin! However, I would not recommend it to sensitive skin as it kind of stings (as tried on my sister who has got a sensitive skin!)

Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Cooling Toner  (4)

 

Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Cooling Toner  (5)

And you get a lot of quantity for the price. This bottles would last for many months!! Tops of all, its non-comedogenic and oil-free which is a treat for all the oily skinned and combination skinned beauties.

Pros of the Product :

  1. Sturdy and travel friendly packaging.
  2. Quite value for money.
  3. Quantity lasts for a long time.
  4. It makes your skin absolutely clean.
  5. It has got a very refreshing fragrance.
  6. It removes blackheads efficiently and prevents the appearance of newer ones.
  7. It is non-comedogenic and oil free.
  8. It doesn’t dry out your skin.
  9. It gives a cooling sensation – which is a cherry on top!

Cons of the Product :

  1. It gives a slightly tingling sensation which may sting to the sensitive skin. So is not appropriate for sensitive skin.

Apart from this, I find this an absolutely amazing product!!

Overall Verdict: Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Cooling Toner is a very good toner. It effectively reduces your blackheads and makes your skin super clean. At the same time, the formula doesn’t dry your skin out. It gives a cooling sensation to your face, whenever you apply it. I’d recommend this to all the oily skinned and combination skinned beauties. However, for sensitive skin, it is not a good product as it stings a bit.

Rating : 4.5/5

 

4 thoughts on “Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Cooling Toner Review

  1. Hey i wonder if this unclog the pores bcs my acnes have been ruling my cheeks all of sudden and i noticed its bcs my pores are clogged. Hope u can reply this, thanks!

  2. ive been using it for a week and i really love the result and the smell.and ofcourse when u apply the toner to your face it gives a cooling sensation and my face feels really fresh.i am suffering from white heads because of my clogged pores and from white heads it turns into pimples.but now i really dont worry a lot beacuse it doesnt breakout.i suggest this product to all girls who has clogged pores like me..

Leave a Reply

