SOS Organics Sweet Mint Hydrating Facial Mist

Hello Everyone!!

Today I am going to review a minty facial mist i.e. SOS Organics Sweet Mint Hydrating Facial Mist.

Price: 110/- for 100ml

Company Claims:

Facial Mist is to keep your skin moisturised, refreshed and hydrated throughout the day.

SOS Organics Sweet Mint Hydrating Facial Mist (2)

Directions to use: Shut your eyes and spray it gently on face and neck. Shake well before use.

Ingredients: Rose water, Mineral Water, Lavender, Ylang Ylang and Peppermint essential oils, natural emulsifier.

SOS Organics Sweet Mint Hydrating Facial Mist (3)

My Experience:

As summer season approached, I longed for more and more facial mists. As I was browsing through various websites, I stumbled upon this beauty and the ingredients in it attracted me the most! I decided to buy it, the very instant and bought it! He he!! I was all excited to use it, so I started using it, the moment I received my parcel. And will be revealing the results..

SOS Organics Sweet Mint Hydrating Facial Mist (4)

Well, SOS Organics Sweet Mint Hydrating Facial Mist comes in a transparent, plastic bottle with a pump dispenser. I don’t know why, I don’t like this pump as while spraying, some of the product leaks out as drops. But the moment I spray it on my face, it gives an awesome cooling sensation  and I get totally refreshed! But the moment I spray, it gets evenly distributed to the whole face. It gets absorbed very fast, within few seconds it gets disappeared from your face. The best part of this mist is that, you can spray it on your face anytime of the day – morning, noon, evening and night and feel the freshness of peppermint! It makes my skin soft and smooth to touch. It hydrates my skin very well. I don’t need any moisturiser whenever I use it!

SOS Organics Sweet Mint Hydrating Facial Mist (5)

 

SOS Organics Sweet Mint Hydrating Facial Mist (1)

The freshness of peppermint tempted me to spray some of it on my feet and to my surprise, it was damn cool! My feet was feeling the same cooling sensation that my face always felt – whenever I sprayed it on my face.

But once, accidentally I got it sprayed on my face and my eyes were shut partially! Oh my God! My eyes burnt like hell!! Never try this! And even my lips taste bitter! Heheee!! This is available online and this can be a drawback.

Pros of the Product:

  1. It is budget friendly.
  2. Travel friendly and hygienic to use.
  3. It gets absorbed very fast, within few seconds.
  4. It hydrates skin very well.
  5. It has got an awesome refreshing effect on your skin.
  6. Smells incredible! But fades really quick.
  7. Free from harmful chemicals.
  8. The pump dispenser sprays over to the whole face, evenly.
  9. It makes your skin smooth and soft to touch.
  10. It gives the same cooling effect to your feet if sprayed on.

Cons of the Product:

  1. If you are not careful while spraying and it gets into your eyes, then it stings like hell!
  2. If gets sprayed on lips, it tastes bitter.
  3. Available online, I did not find it in any local stores.

Final Verdict: SOS Organics Sweet Mint Hydrating Facial Mist is a very good hydrating facial mist. It freshens up your face instantly! It gets absorbed very quickly and giving you a calm and soothing feeling. It is also free from harmful chemicals . I’d recommend it to everyone, as everyone gets burnt in sun and this facial mist is a great relief!

Rating: 4.1/5

 

2 thoughts on “SOS Organics Sweet Mint Hydrating Facial Mist

Leave a Reply

