The Bodyshop Rainforest Coconut Hair Oil

Hello Everyone!!

Back with a bang!! I was damn busy with my Internal exams and you all know, how hectic life becomes with exams!! Anyways, today I am going to review The Bodyshop Rainforest Coconut Hair Oil.

Price: 645/- for 200ml

the bodyshop rainforest coconut oil (6)

Company Claims:

This luxuriously silky oil melts effortlessly into your hair creating the perfect overnight, leave-in, pre-wash treatment or the optimal nourishing accompaniment to scalp massage.

Reveals hair that is strong, soft and shiny with a healthy scalp.  Light fragrance.

Certified with Eco-Conscious Standards.

Paraben Free, Silicone Free, Colorant Free.

Dia-Mirza-unveils-The-Body-Shop-Rainforest-Coconut-Hair-Oil-270912120927150953

My Experience:

I had hated coconut hair oil…all my life! As they are kind of sticky(kind of when you try to remove it off your hair!!) and the fragrance is unpleasant and very strong. But it was all kept aside when I was introduced to The Bodyshop Rainforest Coconut Hair Oil. It had changed everyone’s mind and will hope will change yours also, after reading it!!

the bodyshop rainforest coconut oil (1)

Main Ingredients: Community Fair Trade Coconut Oil and Amazonian Pracaxi Oil

Amazonian Pracaxi Oil – is one among the natural products which helps in conditioning hair very well.

Community Fair Trade Coconut Oil – which is sourced from Samoa, they are enriched with two centuries of experience and they have extensive knowledge and expertise in extracting pure, unadulterated coconut oil. As we all know that The Bodyshop never compromises with quality.

the bodyshop rainforest coconut oil (2)

Well, The Bodyshop Rainforest Coconut Hair Oil comes in a translucent, plastic bottle which is made up of recycled materials. The bottle is light brown in color  but the oil is colorless. It has a flip cap which makes it travel friendly and hygienic to use. It has a sweet coconut fragrance which is completely soothing. It is paraben free, colorant free and silicone free. The texture is very light and completely non-greasy unlike other coconut oils. Compared to other types of coconut oils, its light but you still need to apply very less amount on your hair and scalp, as it tends to get a bit heavy if you keep on dabbing more and more. Since you need very less amount of the oil, a little goes a long way. You need very less amount to massage on your scalp. But I also apply from the root to the tip.

the bodyshop rainforest coconut oil (3)

Well this hair oil works well as an overnight leave in, pre wash treatment and a perfect oil for scalp massage. I personally don’t use it as a pre-wash treatment as I feel that the goodness of the oil should work on for one whole night, before washing it off. And. I use Soulflower Rosemary Essential Oil and Soulflower Lavender Essential Oil as these two essential oils are really good in preventing hairfall and for re-growth of hair. The oil gets absorbed very easily and the best part is that it doesn’t get absorbed or stained on my pillow!! Yeah, indeed – it is a shocking fact!! And when I comb my hair after application, I noticed that I had very few tangles and had very less hairfall (when compared to other hair oils, when I massage I tend to lose a lot of hair!!) to say about only 10% tangles!! Can you believe it??

the bodyshop rainforest coconut oil (4)

It gets washed off easily from my hair!! I love that! Even I noticed that (when I woke up at morning) most of the oil was absorbed in my hair! My hair was less oily and washing it off was damn easy! But there were few days when I accidentally applied more oil, it did make me use a bit more shampoo than I use it generally. After semi-drying I found out that it left my hair unbelievably managed, tangle free and it did give a polished look to my hair. I feel awesome to see myself after shampooing my hair, as it looks healthy and nourished! You don’t require much of the product and you can take very good care of your hair.

I used it for about 15times from now and I noticed that the texture of my hair has improved than before. I am totally in love with this coconut hair oil! It’s my HG hair oil!!!! It is a complete package for pampering your hair. Though pricey, its worth every penny!!

the bodyshop rainforest coconut oil (5)

I guarantee you that you’d not regret buying and using it! I’d recommend specially to dry and frizzy hair as it smoothens your hair and makes it manageable, shiny and frizz free!!

Pros of the Product:

  1. It is a composition of Community Fair Trade Coconut Oil and Amazonian Pracaxi Oil.
  2. Pracaxi Oil is one of the natural products which help in conditioning hair very well.
  3. It is silicone free, paraben free and colorant free.
  4. The packaging is travel friendly and makes use of recycled materials.
  5. It is not tested on animals.
  6. It has a sweet coconut fragrance, the one which everyone would love!
  7. The oil is very very light and non-greasy.
  8. It gets absorbed very easily.
  9. You need to apply very less oil to your scalp as it tends to get heavy if you dab on more and more.
  10. It works very well as an overnight leave in, pre-wash treatment and for scalp massage. 
  11. It doesn’t stain your pillows. even if you apply at night  as an overnight leave in.
  12. Washing it off your hair is very easy.
  13. It leaves your hair unbelievably managed, tangle free and it gives a polished look to your hair.
  14. It nourishes your hair really well.
  15. A little goes a long way. you need very less amount and hence the bottle will last for a long time.
  16. Regular usage improves the texture of your hair.
  17. A complete package for pampering your hair!!

Cons of the Product:

One and only con that it is pricey! But it is worth every penny invested in it!!

Overall Verdict:

The Bodyshop Rainforest Coconut Hair Oil is the best coconut hair oil I had ever come across! It is the best blend of Community Fair Trade Coconut Oil and Amazonian Pracaxi OilIt is silicone free, paraben free and colorant free. It nourishes your hair very well. The texture of your hair gets improved with regular usage. It is very light & non-greasy and gets absorbed very well. You need very less product for your hair. Overall, it is a complete package for pampering your hair, I guarantee you that you’d love it! Everybody should buy and experience this heavenly experience!! Wooooooooo Hoooooooooooooooo!! 😀 😀

Rating : 5/5

Disclaimer : This service was provided by the brand PR. However, that has not affected my review of the brand.

8 thoughts on “The Bodyshop Rainforest Coconut Hair Oil

    1. Prerna
      You should Check Out Praz’ys Herbalife…
      Amazing products for Outer and Inner Beauty.
      Health products, Beauty Products Amazing Stuff.
      Are you interested….????
      Dont wait HERBALIFE is amazing.
      I have Lost 10kgs …. and now maintaining a healthy lifestyle on HERBALIFE…
      Try It !!!!

  1. Hi Praz’y

    glad that you are back also been a crazy week here….. The most exciting thing is That We Would Like To say Congratulations to You Praz’y on Becoming a Herbalife Distributor.
    Its AWESOME knowing that you will now be selling HERBALIFE INDIA !!!!

    How many people are interested in Health and Nutrition … ????
    Well I am !!!
    Want to know more about amazing Products Contact Praz’y on her Blog and She will forward you all the information You Need.

    Buy products from Her or Register with Praz’y to Join her and Sell HERBALIFE !!!!

    What AMAZING Products !!!!!

      1. hi All

        Are you concerned about your Health and giving your Body the Nutrients it deserves.
        Contact Praz’y she has products and a programme to help your Health Programme.
        Be Healthy on Your Budget get Your Personal Nutrional Programme
        All fro Praz’y … Indias Herbalife Distributor !!!!!
        Health, happiness, Nutriition !!!!!!
        Contact Prazy….
        Watch this space for Product Information…..
        Exciting Times Ahead….
        Beauty Outer and Inner
        nutrition Outer and Inner
        His and Her products !!!!!

Leave a Reply

