Auravedic Ritual Skin Lightening Mask

Hello Everyone!!

Today I am going to review Auravedic Ritual Skin Lightening Mask.

Price: 200/- for 50gm

auravedic ritual skin lightening mask (5)

Company Claims:

This gentle facial mask formulated with pure extracts of Red Sandalwood, Saffron and Turmeric work to deeply penetrateskin to lighten the complexion and clarify dark spots for glowing and radiant skin.

Usage: Cleanse your face before applying the mask. Keep on for 15-20 minutes before gently washing off with water. Use daily for maximum results.

Ingredients: Red sandalwood, Saffron, Turmeric, Neem, Tulsi, Licorice, Kapurkachri, Nagarmotha, Amin, Mulberry, Papaya Enzyme, Sorbitol, Potassium Sorbate.

auravedic ritual skin lightening mask (1)

My Experience:

When I received this product through the Brand PR, I was super excited as all the ingredients present in it were completely natural (except few) and I wanted to see how effective it was!!

auravedic ritual skin lightening mask (6)

Well Auravedic Ritual Skin Lightening Mask comes in a wide mouthed jar with a screw cap. The price, the list of ingredients and every other information is present on the jar itself. On opening the cap, you’d find the seal which you can remove and the very moment you open it – you’d be greeted by the aroma of Kapurkachri, Turmeric, Saffron and Red sandalwood (mainly) – other ingredients are not so strong in fragrance. The consistency of this mask is very thick, yellow coloured paste. You can scoop out the required amount and dilute it a bit in a different bowl.

auravedic ritual skin lightening mask (7)

On application, I felt that it was so soothing and the fragrance was so alluring that I was almost lost in it! I kept it for 30minutes and it didn’t dry at all, it was the same. The mask is actually non-drying mask. However, after 30 minutes I usually wash it off with luke warm water (even with cold water, I observed the same results).

auravedic ritual skin lightening mask (2)

auravedic ritual skin lightening mask (3)

Sometimes, I apply this mask and steam up my face – to feed my face with these amazing ingredients! As through steaming our pores open up and take in required nutrients! It feels good actually. Well, after washing it off my face I did notice a slight glow on my face. But that glow hardly lasts for about 2-3 hours and then my face becomes the same (before applying the mask). As the instructions were provided to use it daily for effective results, I used it regularly for 1 month and I did notice a slight change in my complexion, but it was too subtle to be noticed.

auravedic ritual skin lightening mask (4)

The results were too subtle on me. I was expecting much better results. However I am still happy for the results and since the ingredients are almost natural, I don’t mind using it till its over!!

Pros of the Product:

  1. Reasonable price.
  2. Travel friendly packaging, no spilling or wastage of product.
  3. Presence of natural ingredients and absence of parabens.
  4. Amazing fragrance – soothing for all senses.
  5. Non-drying face mask.
  6. Suitable for all types of skin.
  7. Did make my complexion a bit brighter after regular use.

Cons of the Product:

  1. Results are not so significant and if you discontinue – your skin gets back to what it was before.
  2. It is not available everywhere.

Overall Experience: Auravedic Ritual Skin Lightening Mask is a good mask consisting of amazing natural ingredients which are very good for your skin. It is a non-drying mask and is suitable for all types of skin. It did make my skin’s complexion a bit brighter than before, a subtle change was observed with regular usage.

Rating: 2.9/5

Disclaimer : This service was provided by the brand PR. However, that has not affected my review of the brand.

Leave a Reply

