Pond’s White Beauty BB+ – All in One BB+ Fairness Cream

Hello Everyone!

Today I am going to review Pond’s White Beauty BB+ All-in-One BB+ Fairness Cream.

Price: 69/- for 9gm

Company Claims: The first All-in-One BB+ Fairness Cream SPF 30 PA+++ from Pond’s that works from outside and inside (within the epidermis layer). This unique skin colour matching fairness cream gives you a natural looking instant glow on the outside while working from deep inside. For a perfect and glowing look everyday.

ponds white beauty bb+ cream (9)

Pond’s White Beauty BB+ Fairness SPF 30+++ is specially designed for Indian skin and helps give you

  • Instant Natural Glow
  • Lightens your spot & skin from inside
  • Evens skin tone
  • With SPF 30 for sun protection
  • No clogging of pores
  • Light, non-oily texture

ponds white beauty bb+ cream (10)

My Experience:

Pond’s White Beauty BB+ All-in-One BB+ Fairness Cream comes in a white opaque tube, with a silver mirror finish screw cap. It has a nozzle tip which controls the flow of the product. It is quite sturdy and travel friendly packaging. It actually looks quite stylish and classy – I loved the packaging. The consistency of the cream is medium – neither runny nor thick.

ponds white beauty bb+ cream (11)

 

ponds white beauty bb+ cream (3)

Well I bought Pond’s White Beauty BB+ All-in-One BB+ Fairness Cream in Natural Cover shade which matches my skin tone! I am very happy for that! As instructed, I use it on my cleansed skin after spraying my favourite mist “Vichy Thermal Spa Water”, I need only a pea-sized amount to cover my face and neck – which is a very good thing! I spread it over my face in the form of dots and then pat it up and massage it well on my face. It does give a bright and glowy look to my face. It actually gives you a dewy look. But I always dab on compact powder on my face to make it last for a long time. I love the fact that it stays put for more than 4 hours on my face – making my face look fresh and bright.

ponds white beauty bb+ cream (1)

 

ponds white beauty bb+ cream (4)

Since I bought this BB Cream I forgot to use my foundation!! Hehehehe No other BB Cream has given me this result! I am very happy with this BB Cream. My skin does get oily in my t-zone area after 4 hours but that’s okay as I retouch with compact powder and that settles down everything. Though it has SPF 30 PA+++, I still do not take chances and expose my face directly to sunlight, as in the package itself a warning is given that it can protect your skin to an extent and not beyond that. It provides light to medium coverage to your face, you may require concealer to conceal spots and pigmentations.

ponds white beauty bb+ cream (5)

 

ponds white beauty bb+ cream (6)

Apart from the makeup attribute – this cream did not help in making my skin spotless or brighter (without applying it on my face). I do agree with most of its claims i.e. instant natural glow, even skin tone, no clogging of pores, light and non-oily texture but I completely disagree the claim of lightening your spots and skin from inside.

ponds white beauty bb+ cream (7)

 

ponds white beauty bb+ cream (8)

Here due to cloudy weather…my face looks too luminous!! 😛 😛 But the effect of this cream is almost the same!!

Pros of the Product:

  1. Reasonably priced.
  2. Sturdy, travel friendly packaging which looks classy.
  3. You only require pea-sized amount and it will last long for a long time.
  4. It does give an instant bright look to your skin.
  5. Doesn’t clog the pores.
  6. Keeps oil at bay for more than 4 hours.
  7. Works like foundation.
  8. It is completely light, you won’t feel it on your skin at all.
  9. It contains SPF 30 PA+++
  10. It provides light to medium coverage.

Cons of the Product:

  1. Doesn’t lighten your spots or your skin tone as claimed. It does nothing more than replacing your foundation.
  2. Dry skin beauties would require using a moisturiser beneath.

Overall Verdict: Pond’s White Beauty BB+ All-in-One BB+ Fairness Cream is one of the best BB creams that I came across. I am completely in love with it!! It completely matched with my skin tone and does provide the fresh and bright look to my face. it has replaced my foundations and it keeps the oil at bay for more than 4 hours!! Completely yayyy product for combination and oily skin beauties!! Dry skin beauties can use a moisturiser beneath it.

Rating: 4.8/5

2 thoughts on “Pond’s White Beauty BB+ – All in One BB+ Fairness Cream

Leave a Reply

