Montagne Jeunesse Volume Miracle and Ultra Shine Serum

Hello Everyone!!

Today I am going to review Montagne Jeunesse Volume Miracle and Ultra Shine Serum.

Price: 150/- for 17.5ml hair mask & 3.5ml serum

Company Claims: Turn up the volume and give lifeless hair a lift! First give it a boost with Bilberry and Hawaiian Ginger Volume Miracle, followed with Ultra Shine Serum to shape and shine.

How to apply:

Stage 1: Shampoo, and rinse your hair. Squeeze out some amount on your palm and apply on your hair evenly from root to tips.  Rinse again with water.

Stage 2: Apply to hair in small amounts then dry and style as usual.

Montagne jeunesse volume miracle and ultra serum (7)

My Experience:

I have slightly wavy hair with an oily scalp which makes me the victim of flat hair!! Yes, my hair looks fine only till my 2nd day of hair wash and on the 3rd day they just stick on to my scalp – so I prefer tying up a pony tail! I use various types of shampoos and conditioners which actually claim of volumizing my hair like Organic Surge Volume Boost Shampoo & Sebastian Professionals Volumizing Conditioner and so on!! I never or rather apply any serum to my hair.

Montagne jeunesse volume miracle and ultra serum (8)

Well I bought Montagne Jeunesse Volume Miracle and Ultra Shine Serum from “Health and Glow” along with all other beauty products! Montagne Jeunesse face packs have really impressive reputation and I got a lot of expectations from this. The moment I bought and came home, I wanted to apply it that very instant – but I had to wait till next morning.

Montagne jeunesse volume miracle and ultra serum (2)

 

Montagne jeunesse volume miracle and ultra serum (1)

Montagne Jeunesse Volume Miracle and Ultra Shine Serum  comes in a sachet which makes it problematic to store. You need to cut the upper area of the sachet and squeeze out the required mask. The fragrance of this hair mask is sweet and not over powering. You need to squeeze in required amount and apply it on your cleansed hair. The consistency of this hair mask is medium – neither thick nor runny. I applied this mask and waited for exactly 2 minutes (as directed). I did not want to take chance with this hair pack by keeping it for longer time than prescribed.

Montagne jeunesse volume miracle and ultra serum (3)

 

Montagne jeunesse volume miracle and ultra serum (4)

I then washed my hair, squeaky clean. My hair was super smooth!! I didn’t need a conditioner!! I then let my hair dry naturally and when it was half way about to dry, I applied Ultra Shine Serum. This serum was amazing in terms of fragrance – it smelled of fresh green apples!! Even when I am writing this review – the very thought of it gets the fragrance lingering in my mind. I was careful while applying serum and I made sure that I was applying less in quantity. Then I waited till my hair got completely dry. The results were totally unexpected! I wasn’t so pleased to find out that my hair was all same, only with a bit of volume in my hair. Results were not so amazing!! However, I totally loved the way it nourished my hair. Apart from that I couldn’t give you any reason to go for it!

Montagne jeunesse volume miracle and ultra serum (5)

 

Montagne jeunesse volume miracle and ultra serum (6)

Pros of the Product:

  1. Reasonably priced – as one sachet lasts for 2 times (for mid length hair).
  2. It nourishes your hair beautifully.
  3. Your hair becomes manageable and soft.
  4. It is not tested on animals.
  5. The serum gives amazing shine to your hair.

Cons of the Product:

  1. Results are subtle, you won’t notice much difference in your hair.
  2. Storing it is difficult as it is in a sachet.
  3. Availability is an issue.

Overall verdict: Montagne Jeunesse Volume Miracle and Ultra Shine Serum is a nourishing serum which gives amazing nourishment to your hair. It does help with subtle volume and serum does help you with shine. It is worth a try!!

Rating: 2.8/5

2 thoughts on “Montagne Jeunesse Volume Miracle and Ultra Shine Serum

Leave a Reply

