Natural Bath & Body Vitamin-E Hand & Cuticle Cream

Hello Everyone!!

Today I am going to review Natural Bath & Body Vitamin E Hand & Cuticle Cream.

Price : 275/-

Company Claims :

Made with Natural Vitamin E & Beeswax, our Hand & Cuticle Cream is especially formulated to soften dry hands & cracked cuticles.

Directions for Use :

Wash your hands & wipe dry. Scoop out to apply on palm & hands. Massage for 2-3 minutes for penetration. Use regularly 2-3 times a day.

Ingredients :

Water, Glycerine, Emulsifying Wax, Cetyl Alcohol, Isopropyl Palmitate, Lactic Acid, Shea Butter, Vitamin-E, Sodium PCA, Allantoin, Potassium Sorbate, Beeswax, Sodium Benzoate.

 

My Experience :

I always search for good, non-greasy hand creams and which would stay for a longer duration of time. Re-application of hand creams is always not possible for everyone. And I bought Natural Bath & Body Vitamin-E Hand & Cuticle Cream.

Natural Bath & Body Vitamin-E Hand & Cuticle Cream comes in a 50ml tub with a screw cap. It is a black colored tub on which the brand’s name and other related information is stuck on. Ingredients list is clearly mentioned at the bottom of the tub. The cream is white in color ad quite non-sticky. On application, I found that it took only 5 minutes to get absorbed but even after 10 minutes it still feels greasy and leaves marks on the objects to whichever I touch. Since it comes in a tub, I need to dip in my fingers or else use a spatula for scooping out the required amount for use.

It smells very good! The mild floral fragrance is something which I adore it and it lingers on for a long time. It moisturizes my hands well and gets absorbed only after massaging the cream for 3 minutes. It is a good cream, it provides ample moisturization to your hands. It is advised to apply 2-3 times in a day to get softer hands & repaired cuticles. My cuticles did get soft and didn’t crack but even after applying this ream twice a day, regularly for 2 weeks – I didn’t observe any drastic improvement regarding my hands. It did become softer but only by 25% and not more than that. For next two weeks, I applied only once in a day and then I observed that it didn’t make any changes in my hand, apart from getting greasy and messy – I didn’t observe anything else! It is good only if you apply it at night, wear your moisture gloves and sleep. And when you wake up you’d find smoother & moisturized palms. But if you apply during day time, it will be a bit greasy and if you wipe it out – it comes off totally, with just a hint of moisturization.

I wish it were a bit of non-greasy then it would’ve made a very ideal cream for me.

Here, I swatched it on my hand and you can see its absorbing power clearly!! 😛 😛

Pros of the Product :

  1. It is price effective.
  2. It does make your palms, hands & cuticles soft.
  3. It has go a mild floral fragrance which lingers on for a while.
  4. The packaging is quite sturdy and travel friendly.
  5. It is loaded with ample moisturizing ingredients like Vitamin-E, Beeswax, Shea Butter & Glycerine.

Cons of the Product :

  1. Since it comes in a tub, it is not so hygienic to use.
  2. It makes hands greasy if used during daytime.
  3. It is more effective only if you apply twice a day.

Final Verdict : Natural Bath & Body Vitamin-E Hand & Cuticle Cream is an average cream which moisturizes and softens your hands and cuticles well. But it feels greasy, even after massaging it in your hands. but if you apply it and sleep at night, then it becomes quite effective for your hands. On wiping, it comes off totally with a minimum hint of moisturization still left on your palms. I wouldn’t rate it as a great cream but still it does prove its claims true if you follow its directions well.

Rating : 3.2/5

 

3 thoughts on “Natural Bath & Body Vitamin-E Hand & Cuticle Cream

Leave a comment